Carolyn Thomas: Co-Founder, Program Manager

Carolyn Thomas serves as Program Manager for Ransomed Life, overseeing all activities that directly minister to the girls of Ransomed Life.  Upon learning of the effects of Human Trafficking and its devastation on the entire family, Carolyn sought to learn all she could about Domestic Minor Sex Trafficking and its long-term effects in hopes of benefiting survivors.  Carolyn is a single mother of two adult children. She has a love and passion for young people who are lost and hurting.



Sarassa Inglis: Director of Operations

She became passionate about the victims and survivors of human trafficking in college.  Sarassa has been a mentor with Ransomed Life for over 3 years and she desires to see the victims find a place of restoration and healing.  As Director of Operations, she handles the procedures and processes for all volunteers, maintains government compliance, oversees Ransomed Life’s programs and budgets, and aids in trainings. Sarassa holds a Bachelor’s degree from Birmingham Southern College in Psychology.  She came on board with Ransomed Life full time in November 2016.


The Board of Directors

photo by lupita s.b.

photo by lupita s.b.

The governing Board of Directors for Ransomed Life is composed of volunteers who, along with their commitment to the mission of serving the survivors of Domestic Minor Sex Trafficking (DMST), bring a variety of vital professional expertise and experience to the organization.

Jason Osuna - Board President 

Randy Pegg 

Valinda McAlister Bacon

Shannon Badger

Michele Phillips, MD

Contact the Board
Name *